The Department of Mathematics has established two undergraduate awards to recognize excellence in our students.

The Edward J. Finan Memorial Award in Mathematics has been awarded since 1964. It honors a graduating senior who has been outstanding in the study of mathematics in his/her baccalaureate program.

The Euphemia Lofton Haynes Award was established in 2018. It honors a junior mathematics major who has demonstrated excellence and promise in his/her study of mathematics.