The Chair's Award for Service to the Department and Academic Excellence was established in 2021. It honors a mathematics major who makes a meaningful positive contribution to the Mathematics Department and the Catholic University mathematics community. The recipient also maintains a high level of academic achievement (in mathematics and overall). 


  • Maria St. Clair (2022)
  • Jeanine Reilly (2021)